Our Staff

Our Board

Steve Vassor
Board Chair


Steve Vassor is a proud Daddy, husband and mentor, who enjoys travel, and as a former DJ loves rap, his musical first love. For 25 years, he has worked with, and on behalf of young people and their families. He was Vice President of Membership for the Campaign for Black Male Achievement for over 3 years. His calling and passion are improving life chances of young people, especially urban youth and young Black men.

Dominique Morgan
Board Member

Black and Pink

Dominique Morgan is an award-winning artist, activist, and TEDx speaker. As the Executive Director of Black and Pink, the largest prison abolitionist organization in the United States, she works daily to dismantle the systems that perpetuate violence on LGBTQ/GNC people and individuals living with HIV/AIDS. Partnering her lived experience of incarceration as a youth (which included 18 months in solitary confinement), with a decade of change-making artistry, advocacy, and background in public health, she continues to work in spaces of sex education, radical self-care, and youth development with intentions of dismantling the prison industrial complex and it impacts on our community. 

Chris Lee
Community Advisory Member

Top Dawg Entertainment 

Chris Lee is an audio engineer extraordinaire at the top of his game. With a degree in Audio Engineering from the University of California Los Angeles, Chris quickly set himself apart from many in his field. Chris currently works as an audio engineer for award winning Hip-Hop artist Kendrick Lamar and his fellow Top Dawg Entertainment artists. Chris has provided sound for major shows like Coachella and the Grammy's and represents major product companies like Vue and Digico.

Brandi Fletcher
Board Member

Montclair High School

Brandi Fletcher Daniels is a dynamic English teacher who began teaching at the School of Arts and Enterprise (also known as the SAE (SAY)). She currently works in Chaffey Joint Union High School District specifically Etiwanda High and currently Montclair High School; she teaches English Composition to incoming Freshman. Brandi is the girls’ basketball
Director of Operations and Freshmen coach; she has served as a Master teacher for Claremont Graduate University and mentors new teachers as well as the students in her class. Brandi is currently a USC Rossier Doctoral candidate. 

Matt Headshot (1).png
Matthew Martin-Hall
Board Member 

Freedom Writers Foundation

Matt is a passionate dreamer that currently works as the creative and marketing director for the Freedom Writers Foundation. A University of La Verne graduate with a bachelor's degree in Anthropology and TV Production, Matt has been working as a storyteller, marketer, and general do-gooder since leaving college. He has worked  for start-up accelerators, corporate gyms, budding micro-distilleries, wholesale factory sourcing companies, and more to keep in line with his “experience is the best teacher” philosophy. Matt has also been a guest lecturer at Chaffey College, University of La Verne, and Bradley University. 

Keenan Beasley
Community Advisory Member


Keenan Beasley is an industry disrupter and marketing leader with more than a decade of consumer marketing experience. Born and raised in LA, Keenan is a contributor to Forbes & CNBC, and advisor to a number of startups and a regular lecturer at the USC Marshall School of Business. He is a proud graduate and former football player of the U.S. Military Academy at West Point.

Jennifer Sabbagh Educator.jpeg
Jennifer Sabbagh
Board Member

Etiwanda High School

Jennifer Sabbagh is a Social Studies teacher at Etiwanda high school. She has been in the educational field for 13 years and teaching History for 6 years. She earned her Masters in Education from the University of La Verne where she also earned her Bachelors in Social Science and Single subject credential. She is the advisor of National Honor Society at Etiwanda in which she supports her students in leadership and service to their school and community. Her passion not only includes History but also, mental health awareness  and self-love in which she integrates into her classroom and is excited to use to learn from and mentor students with YMAN.

Kierra Jones
Youth Board Member 

San Diego State University

Kierra Jones is a St. Louis, Missouri native and a fourth year Gerontology major with a minor in Cultural Proficiency at San Diego State University. She is also a proud Spring 2019 initiate of the Nu Epsilon Chapter of Theta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated and a 6 year Youth Mentoring Action Network Alum.